Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Name Alphabets: Ra, Ree, Ru, Re, Ro, Ta, Tee, Tu, Te

Symbol: Balance

Ruling Planet: Shukra Grah (Venus) 

Element: Vayu(Air)

Tula Rashi (Libra) is the Seventh Sign. Its symbol is the Balance, Tula Rashi (Libra) is ruled by the planet Venus (Shukra) in Vedic astrology, influencing traits related to beauty, aesthetics, and a love for social interactions.

Positive Traits of Tula Rashi (Libra):

  • Diplomatic: They are skilled at resolving conflicts and finding common ground between people.
  • Team Work: They are cooperative and team-oriented individuals who value harmony and collaboration. 
  • Romantic: Libras are romantic and idealistic individuals who believe in love and beauty. 
  • Peace-loving: They seek harmony and balance in their lives & avoid conflict.
  • Fair-minded: They have a strong sense of justice and fairness & treat everyone equally.

Negative Traits of Tula Rashi (Libra):

  • Indecisive: They may weigh the pros and cons of every option endlessly before finally making up their minds.
  • Superficial: May focus more on appearances and social status than on deeper issues. 
  • People-pleaser: Sometimes, they may put the needs of others above their own, even to their own detriment.
  • Gullible: They may be too quick to believe others’ promises or explanations and they may be easily taken advantage of.


The birthstone of Tula Rashi (Libra) is the Opal, a gemstone known for its iridescence, beauty and variety of colors. Opals are said to symbolize Libra’s love of beauty, harmony, and balance.


Tula Rashi (Libra), the cardinal air sign, finds harmonious companionship with fellow air signs Gemini and Aquarius. These signs share Libra’s intellect, communication skills and desire for intellectual stimulation. 

Get Personalized Astrology and Vastu Consultation


1 Comment

  • Rohit bohare
    Posted January 1, 2024 at 4:30 pm


Leave a comment