Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Name Alphabets: Ye, Yo, Bha, Bhee, Bhu, Dha, Pha, Dha, Bhe

Symbol: The Archer

Ruling Planet: Brihaspati Grah (Jupiter)

Element:Agni (Fire)

Dhanu Rashi (Sagittarius) is the Ninth sign of the Zodiac. It is represented by the Archer.Dhanu Rashi is ruled by the planet Jupiter (Brihaspati), influencing qualities related to wisdom, knowledge, and spirituality.

Positive Traits of Dhanu Rashi (Sagittarius):

  • Adventurous: Dhanu Rashi people are adventurous, not afraid to step outside of their comfort zones to explore the world around them.
  • Optimistic: They are known for their optimism and enthusiasm as they see the good in everything and always look on the brighter side of life.
  • Independent: They value freedom and are independent and self-sufficient people.
  • Honest & Straightforward: They value truth and authenticity and are not afraid to stand up for what they believe in.
  • Enthusiastic: They are enthusiastic and passionate individuals who bring energy and excitement to everything they do. 

Negative Traits of Dhanu Rashi (Sagittarius):

  • Restless & Impatient: Dhanu Rashi people are restless and can sometimes become unfocused, making them jump from one thing to the next without finishing what they started.
  • Impulsive: They are sometimes impulsive and may not always think before they speak or act.
  • Honest & Tactless: Their honesty can sometimes come across as tactless or blunt..
  • Irresponsible: They may make promises they do not keep and may not always follow through on their commitments.
  • Superficial: Due to their enthusiasm for new experiences, they may not always take the time to get to know people or things deeply. 


The birthstone of Dhanu Rashi (Sagittarius) is Yellow Sapphire (Pukhraj). Yellow Sapphire is considered a powerful and auspicious gemstone, and it is associated with the planet Jupiter (Brihaspati), which is the ruling planet of Sagittarius.


Dhanu Rashi (Sagittarius) is generally best compatible with people whose rashi is Aries (Mesha) or Leo (Simha).

For Video On YouTube – Weekly Horoscope | सप्ताहिक राशिफल और पंचांग: 17  दिसंबर 2023 से 23 दिसंबर 2023

Get Personalized Astrology and Vastu Consultation

Leave a comment