Astrology Institute Acharya Ganesh Logo

Nakshatra Symbols & their Significance

Nakshatra Symbols & Their Significance

Share This Post


The 27 Nakshatras symbols give us strong insights into human behavior and their potential. From the swift Horse’s head of Ashwini Nakshatras to the sensitive Deer’s Head of Mrigashira, these symbols resonate with specific personality traits, challenges and aspirations, offering a unique lens through which to understand ourselves. Lets see the signs and traits:

Symbols & Traits:

Ashwini Nakshatra:

Symbol – Horse’s Head. They are courageous, sharp-minded, assertive and take the initiative.

Bharani Nakshatra:

Symbol – Yoni. They have pure hearts but take impulsive decisions.

Kritika Nakshatra:

Symbol – Knife or spear.  They have the desire to gain knowledge continuously but are impatient.

Rohini Nakshatra:

Symbol – Cart, Temple and Banyan tree. They are elegant, calm and gentle but get angry at the slightest remark.

Mrigasira Nakshatra:

Symbol – Deer’s head.  They are intelligent, sincere and obedient but very sensitive and indecisive.

Ardra Nakshatra:

Symbol – Teardrop, a Diamond and a Human head. They are emotionally not balanced and have the destructive qualities of Lord Rudra and Lord Shiva.

Punarvasu Nakshatra:

Symbol – Bow and Quiver. They tend to be polite and kind in behavior at a younger age, but later, as they grow, they start becoming slightly aggressive & arrogant.

Pushya Nakshatra

Symbol – Cow’s udder, Lotus, Arrow & Circle. They tend to be excited to progress in life and are caring and protective.

Ashlesha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Serpent. They tend to be secretive and manipulative and are meant to be great politicians.

Magha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Royal throne. They tend to be kind-hearted and have a king-like aura. They are run by moral standards and principles.

Purva Phalguni Nakshatra:

Symbol – Front legs of a bed, Hammock and Fig tree. They tend to be proficient, polite, honest, knowledgeable and inclined towards the field of art and social work.

Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra:

Symbol – Four Legs of the Bed, a Hammock.They tend to be cool and calm even in difficult situations Due to their nature, they have no enemies around them.

Hasta Nakshatra:

Symbol – Hand or Fist. They tend to be disciplined and don’t like delays. They fall in the category of desired professionals.

Chitra Nakshatra:

Symbol – Bright jewel or Pearl. They are known as lone rangers and are intelligent. They tend to be creative and workaholics.

Swati Nakshatra:

Symbol – Shoot of a plant, Coral. They are known as a young planet in the winds. They tend to be socially interactive and goal-oriented.

Vishakha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Triumphal archway and a Potter’s wheel. Vishakha Nakshatra tend to be optimistic and sharp-minded. They are determined to complete any task they take up. They are god-fearing and careful of their deeds.

Anuradha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Triumphal archway and Lotus. They tend to be pure-hearted and believe in simple living. They are selfless, have attractive personalities, and shine in social and political fields.

Jyeshtha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Circular amulet, umbrella, and earring. They tend to be passionate about love.

Moola Nakshatra:

Symbol – Bunch of roots tied together, an Elephant goad. They tend to be peaceful, courageous and sometimes manipulative.

Purva Ashadha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Elephant Tusk, Tan & Winnowing basket. They tend to be enthusiastic, energetic and very intelligent and perform well even in unfavorable circumstances.

Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra:

Symbol — Elephant Tusk. They tend to be intelligent, hardworking and multitasking.

Shravana Nakshatra:

Symbol – Ear or Three Footprints. They tend to be very religious and are fond of visiting temples.

Dhanishta Nakshatra:

Symbol – Drum or Flute. They tend to be vibrant, frank and easily adapt to situations but spend a lot of money.

Shatabhisha Nakshatra:

Symbol – Empty circle, Flowers or Stars. They tend to have an objective in life and tell the truth.

Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra:

Symbol – Sword or Two Front Legs of the Cot, a Man with Two Faces. They tend to lead simple life and are peaceful but short-tempered.

Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra:

Symbol of Twins, The Back Legs of the Cot & Snakes in the Water. They tend to be happy and have good communication skills.

Revati Nakshatra:

Symbol of a Pair of Fish and Drums. They tend to be sweet and friendly and do not intrude into anyone’s space.


Nakshatra symbols have a deep relationship with the nakshatra qualities. With close observations we can find not only reflections of our past and present, but also hints of the magnificent being we can become.

To know more about the ancient science of astrology Visit our website Acharya Ganesh.

Join Our Upcoming Nakshatra Simplified Course

We offer over 20 Online Astrology Courses and many packages to help you start your astrology journey with ease. We believe in providing the most affordable and versatile content to promote astrology worldwide.

Services: Astro Vastu | Astrology | Match Making | Career Prediction | Vastu

Astrology Courses: Astrology Foundation Course | Lal kitab Advanced Course | Workshop on Vastu | Nakshatra Simplified Course

Zodiac Sign 2024 Horoscope  : Cancer Horoscope 2024 | Gemini Horoscope 2024 | Taurus Horoscope 2024 | Aries Horoscope 2024 | Sagittarius Horoscope 2024 | Scorpio Horoscope 2024 | Libra Horoscope 2024 | Pisces Horoscope 2024 | Aquarius Horoscope 2024 | Capricon Horoscope 2024 | Virgo Horoscope 2024 | Leo Horoscope 2024

More To Explore

Cancer Zodiac Sign: Characteristics, Meanings, Symbols, and Compatibility

Introduction to Cancer Zodiac Sign Cancerians are extremely intuitive and sensitive. They have a very strong sense of awareness about others’ feelings and can understand them with their developed emotional intelligence. Their ruling planet, the Moon, has a special effect

kedarnath jyotirlinga temple

Exploring the Spiritual Significance of Kedarnath Jyotirlinga Temple.

Introduction to Kedarnath Jyotirlinga Temple:  The aim of this writeup is to explore Spiritual Significance of Kedarnath Jyotirlinga Temple or Shiva Kedarnath Temple. Shri Kedarnath Mandir is nestled in the serene and picturesque Kedar Peak of the mighty Himalayas at

Enquiry Now